Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Little, Miedema and Williamson voted into PFA Team of the Year

Arsenal’s Kim Little, Vivianne Miedema and Leah Williamson have been voted into the PFA Team of the Year for 2019-20. Miedema again finished top scorer in the WSL with 16 goals and she also led the division for assists too.

Captain Kim Little enjoyed another fine season in central midfield while 23-year old defender Leah Williamson continued to build on her growing reputation with another excellent season, often playing in central midfield too.

Miedema and Little were nominated for the overall PFA Player of the Year award but Chelsea’s Beth England was the ultimate winner. Miedema won the Football Writers’ Award, while Leah was voted the Arsenal Women’s Supporters’ Club Player of the Year. We will have an interview with Leah on the site at 10pm on Friday evening.

Miedema won the PFA award in 2019, while Kim was the inaugural winner of the women’s PFA award in 2013. Leah won the young player award in 2015.


Related articles


newest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Finally some deserved recognition for Leah. It’s been long time coming.


Division top scorer as well as assist leader but not even the best player in the club, let alone division?!?

canon fodder

They were always going to award it to a player in a team that won the league.

Share article

Featured on NewsNow

Support Arseblog

Latest posts

Latest Arsecast

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x