… this is worthy of a red card and a 1 match ban.
Whereas this, despite the referee/official claiming to have seen the incident, is not worthy of either a red card on the day or punishment after the fact.
A linesman who gets an offside decision wrong is demoted, a referee who has seen a potentially leg-breaking challenge and not even given a free kick gets away without a harsh word.
The idea perpetrated by the FA that they are prevented by FIFA rules from further punishing an incident once the referee has seen it is utterly false.
Further comment and detail on tomorrow’s morning edition of Arseblog.